Recommened Reading

In our walk with God we are given something special and that is the decision wether to learn more about God or not. For many the choice is simple, they not only want to learn more but they almost crave it. In so doing they pick up the works with the likes of Spurgeon, Sparks and so forth. Why?To gain some knowledge from those who are perhaps a little wiser .

Today’s entry is rather simple: I plan on referring you to material whose authors are much wiser than myself. I hope that you will embark on a journey to grow and mature in your own walk with God.

  1.   The Pursuit of God (The Definitive Classic)
  2.   The Reality of the Cross of Christ (Christian Library)
  3.   The Measure of a Man: Twenty Attributes of A Godly Man
  4.   Why Revival Tarries
  5. The Normal Christian Life

It is not often I recommend books to you so I would hope that you would take the above list and put it aside for a rainy day, perse.. The following book I personally own and suggest you add it to your own library for a time of study in the book of Psalms:

 The Treasury of David (3 Volumes Set)

May God open the eyes of your heart to see the very God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob the works of whom has more wisdom than myself.

FOOTNOTE.

Please do not forget about my urgent needs that was mentioned in a previous entry. Please  go to Updates  for more information

 

 

