“Good Day!”

Allow me to ask you a question, then I will proceed; Do you remember a radio announcer by the name of Paul Harvey?   I know I sure do!  Just as a refresher here are a few quotes you may remember:

Sometimes we can get so caught-up in the hustle and bustle of the Christmas season that we forget something ever so simple. Christmas does not have to be high-tech. In fact it is about as low tech as you can get. And yet, well this may seem sappy and even Biblical but where along the line did society, as a whole, forget about, “our brothers keeper.”

As a Christian I see people in my church helping one another just like a family does. Yet, there is two parts of society that often seems to get neglected #1 those who are single and maybe with no family and #2 those who are in prisons both locally and globally.

Are we really our brothers keeper? or is that basic of basic principals gone down the ways of floppy disks and software no longer apt to keep-up with an ever changing world?

Im no sure if Paul Harvey was a simple man, and he may very well was. I would like to think he was one part of society, just like my church, who….knew how to be a “brothers keeper.” Instead of all the fighting and protests thats going on. Maybe one should ask a friend or neighbor, “can I be your brothers keeper?”

Believe it or not the principle of our brothers keeper ought to ring loud not just at Christmas time. Instead it ought to ring 365.4 days a year all over this place we call earth.

Special links to Paul Harvey and my favorite commercial

